Portfolio of Sydni Kruger

Image

Pebble Castle

A little off the beaten path ~

I read this lovely post on my friend Kate’s blog, and ventured to visualize it with a digital painting. One of my first ever. I scribbled out a pencil drawing, scanned it, and painted over it digitally (still rather scribbly I’m afraid :-) trying hard to improve).

pebblecastles

Some of my original castle sketches, which have been added to my sketchbook:

castlesketch2    castlesketch1

Check out Kate’s blog, Hues of Gold.

6 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Love it Sydni!

    January 27, 2014 at 1:09 pm

    • :-D Thanks!

      January 27, 2014 at 2:46 pm

  2. I love this too! Thanks so much for trying it out (and for the link!)

    January 28, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    • No problem! :D

      January 28, 2014 at 8:30 pm

  3. Julia

    it really captures the essence of the original post – beautiful.

    January 28, 2014 at 9:24 pm

    • Thank you, Julia :)

      January 28, 2014 at 10:38 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers