Portfolio of Sydni Kruger

Personal Update

In an effort to make my work more worthy of fields such as illustration and concept art, I’m learning some new things and changing up my portfolio to be more imaginative and versatile. In other words, I’m being really serious about art :-P.

One of the things I’m learning is the art of digital painting. I enrolled in a self-paced online course through Oatley Acadamy, called the Magic Box. Read more about it here: http://chrisoatley.com/digital-painting-in-photoshop/

That said, my first assignment involves creating a character out of a classic portrait painting and an animal (harkens back to my college days). I chose to combine a lion with a portrait by J.S.Sargent. Part of the assignment is to post progress photos in the class forum, but I need to host them somewhere on the web first. So, I decided to make a blog post about it all.

So far, my images are related to planning out the digital painting. I’ll post the final product eventually. Enjoy!

2 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Sounds very interesting and exciting, Sydni! We’re thinking and praying for you in this new endeavor!

    January 18, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    • Thank you! That’s very kind :)

      January 20, 2014 at 9:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers