FancyLion(revised)065

Digital Painting

I’d like to be more involved in fields such as illustration and concept art, so I’m learning some new skills and adding some much-needed imagination into my portfolio. One thing I’m learning is the art of digital painting. Besides resources like youtube :-P, I’m working through an online digital painting course put on by Oatley Acadamy. Read more about it here.

To start out, I had to create a character out of a classic portrait painting and an animal. I chose to combine a lion with a portrait by J.S.Sargent. Two pretty awesome things in my opinion.

Here are some studies and the painting I have so far. It’s still a work in progress :).

2 thoughts on “Digital Painting

Leave a Reply

