Portfolio of Sydni Kruger

Image

Wedding Portrait 2013

This is my cousin, Brad, and his wife, Karisa, who were married on June 1st of this year. My gift to them was this portrait, a graphite drawing sealed in encaustic medium (heated wax and other components).

This sort of mixed media technique grew from the impetus of working for Inspire Prescott. I still haven’t completely worked it out. So in truth, I experimented on my dear cousins :). Even so, I’m confident they were happy with it, and I can’t wait to try another portrait in this style.

BradKarisa_Graphite8x10_2013

A closeup of some oil paint detail:

IMG_4489

The drawing before encaustification.

IMG_4198

God bless your life together, Brad and Karisa.

One response

  1. Grandpa and Grandma Kruger

    Sydni…it is beautiful! We miss you!

    June 13, 2013 at 7:56 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers